InnovaDerma amongst finalists for IPO of the year award ceremony

Inaugurated in 2013, the Small Cap Awards is an annual event celebrating the best and rewarding the finest in the sub-£150m market cap quoted company sector.

In 2016, Small Cap Awards attracted over 200 attendees. The Awards celebrates those professionals and companies that work within the AIM and ISDX communities and is attended by institutions, fund managers, brokers and advisors.

The winners in each category will be announced on Thursday 22nd June at a black tie event held at The Montcalm Hotel, Marble Arch, 2, Wallenberg Place, Marylebone, London, W1H 7TN and will celebrate success for smaller quoted companies on Nex Exchange and AIM. The Awards ceremony shines a light on the best companies and participants in the small and micro-cap community (sub £150m market capitalisation) across eleven categories.  Lord Young of Graffham, one of the UK’s best known politicians, is returning for a second year as a bastion for UK SMEs to host guests and speak at the ceremony. Lord Young is a former Secretary of State for Trade and Industry. Until recently he was Enterprise Adviser to the Prime Minister with a brief to conduct a “brutal” review of the relationship of government to small firms. This resulted in a three-part review to the Prime Minister on enterprise and small business.

This year the Small Cap Awards have secured headline sponsorship for a third year from Nex Exchange (formerly ISDX), a London based stock exchange providing UK and international companies with access to European capital through a range of fully listed and growth markets. In addition, the event is co-sponsored by the highly respected commercial law firm Hamlins LLP; the Top 15 national audit and accountancy firm UHY Hacker Young; global leader in all aspects of digital corporate communications EQS Group; and the first regulated exchange dedicated to businesses and investors seeking to achieve a positive social and environmental impact through their activities, the Social Stock Exchange. The nominations have been selected by a judging panel comprised of leaders in the Small Cap sector and is Chaired by Claire Noyce, Managing Partner at Hybridan LLP.